Pretty & simple Christmas wrappings

When it comes to gift wrapping I am a pack rat. I keep everything, even the Trader Joes bags, which I think are really pretty. I also scout out after Christmas sales and buy all the craft style close outs for the next year. The craft printed paper( top left ) is from Home Goods. The red & white bakers twine I bought for $12.99 at a craft store.  I paper punch my own tags, and stamp them.  I keep all my pretty papers in boxes and bring them out to see what I have. Then I just mix and match all my wrappings.

xmas papers 2013 001 xmas papers 2013 002 xmas papers 2013 004 xmas papers 2013 005

I used the Trader Joes bags for the tops of my jars and for wrapping small presents, with the red & white stripe bakers twine.  I also love to top of my gifts with vintage toys I  find all year-long, and candy canes from the dollar store. The gift below I used fir, and an old white envelope. Pretty simple wrappings, and that way I can spurge on the gifts.

final pic 004

That’s a wrap !

Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

Leave a Reply

