Moving my shop space…

Moving my shop space to a new location has been a big project. I decided to down size and make my space a little more rustic.  Here is a before picture of the space I have to work with. Very shabby with tall ceilings and well very rustic.

paper mystique...Lavendar rose 007

Most people didn’t like this space, but I had a vision. I added the lights from my last space and brought in some shabby chic signs and frames. A few of the bulbs were out, but I really liked how much it changed the look.

paper mystique...Lavendar rose 010

I white wash  the existing cabinet , and brought in a few items. The Flower market sign sold as soon as I brought it in so I had to  make a another one, so I made a witchery, spells & potions sign, and brought in my other vintage  items.

halloween sign 002 halloween sign 007 halloween sign 008

This is just a start, I will be completely moved in by the 1st of September . This space is very shabby, unique and rustic, but that’s what sells here in old town .

halloween sign 014

I think I will remove the doors and add some burlap to the shelves. The new location is at Vintage Vendetta, 126 B. Main Street, Lake Elsinore, Ca. 92530. They have very ECLECTIC  vintage furniture & decor here, come by and say hi to John and Fab !

Next post how to make a sign look rustic & aged…

have a fun week !

xoxo

Leave a Reply

