Simple French Tea

  My simple French tea started out with my dress form dressed for the occasion with a black corset and a white tutu with a black top hat. Maybe a little over the top but why not, it’s time for me to let my inner fun side out !  I wore my french skirt with my simple black top. Maria wore her french black and white tee with red pants and a little french hat. The banner was easy to make because I bought the flags from Micheal’s and just spray painted the letters black . I used my mismatched silver and my mic-matched white china cups for the tea. I hand stenciled numbers on my white plates. And I used a chandelier stamp for my napkins and for my menu cards.

MENU

cucumber sandwiches with fresh dill and cream cheese

fresh fruits

blueberries

strawberries

pineapple

watermelon

honey-dew melons

brie cheese

crackers with lavender jelly

hot spiced tea with lavender sugar

pineapple cake with cream cheese frosting

march 2012 020

march 2012 019

march 2012 017

march 2012 021

The Tea was a  success and we loved serving tea and talking to all the ladies who came by. I was asked for my cake recipe. I used a store-bought mix and added pineapple juice (instead of water ) and chucks to the cake batter. For the frosting I used 1 stick of butter and 1 package of cream cheese at room temperature. Then I added 1 cup of powdered sugar and blended well. I garnished the top with pineapple chucks.

A simple but fun tea, have a great week.

Merci

2 thoughts on “Simple French Tea

  1. Hello,
    My name is Jacob, I purchased a corset this past weekend in your store to sell in my Designer and Vintage Consignment store online through eBay and love the vibe of you boutique and your blog. I saw that you have a couple more corsets as well as some other pieces that I am interested in. I was also wondering if you would be willing to inform me if you receive any items that I may be interested in and if you would promote my store on your site, I am in the process of launching social media site and once that is up and running I would be more than happy to return the favor.
    I left my online business card with my contact information and look forward to hearing from you soon.

    • Thanks for the comment and yes, I will keep you updated with new items coming into my boutique,I post often what I am bringing into the store and we will be hosting a friends and family event for invite only and everything will be 25 % off ! Thanks again, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

