My Studio & Boutique

IMG_8235

Having a studio and boutique is a work in progress. I change my mind daily on props and displays. I have a nice industrial desk with my vintage type writer, and vintage cameras.  I  do a lot of my photo cards here . I still don’t have a place in my studio where I can shoot photography ,but I  love to shoot right outside in Old town.

IMG_8033

I have all kinds of books from cook books to wedding books, and a few of my custom photography books.

IMG_8015

I have my photo props such as angle wings, hats and vintage suitcases through-out the boutique.

IMG_8016

This cute loft has a black and white checked floor which I love and old white stone walls , so I did not have to do anything to this space before I moved in. Except hang the lights on all the walls.

IMG_8017

I love the old French garden style, so I have added some garden inspired items. I bought this vintage urn and pick up some silk flowers and tied a burlap ribbon around them. The water can is an antique from holland.

IMG_8034

I decided I would make the white feathered angle wings my boutique logo, maybe I will have some store cards made up. I am now in the process of hanging some of my photographs on the wall. Still a work in progress but it’s a start !

Leave a Reply

